What is Centered Yoga?

Centered Yoga is an elegant method of yoga practice with a Zen vibe and focuses on Eight Vital Principles. Learning to flow into the postures with lightness, alignment and intelligence in the body – creates ease and openness. Movement with an “inner smile” meditative state, guides all of the actions– making them fluid, graceful and harmonious.

A zen movement of practice is created with an inner power and an Inner Smile that aligns your body wisdom for strength and healing.

“The application of the principles of practice is meant to give the body the maximum inner space and ease by following its natural lines and its relationship with gravity, the air pressure and other stresses imposed on it by the environment that it is subject to. This is only possible if we listen to the body from a meditative state of mind or total attention. In this state of mind we can initiate each movement from the energy body, which then intern pulls and guides the physical body through the movement. In the practice of yoga, this process is applied to our own physical body.” – Dona Holleman

This Method integrates the breath and movement with awareness, while toning your body, creating longevity on a cellular level. Mindfulness in action is key as we feel and connect with our ‘bodyscape.’ These eight vital principles may be used with any system of practice.  I intertwine my Light Body Alchemy of energy healing breathings and esoteric anatomy with the Centered yoga, ballet, pilates, and Qigong for a full body tuning.

The Eight Vital Principles of the The Centered Yoga Method:

  1. The meditative state of mind or the not-doing of meditation.
  2. Relaxation or the not-doing of the body
  3. Intent or the not-doing of visualization
  4. Rooting or the intelligent use of gravity
  5. Centering or the Knowledge of the Hara
  6. Bodyscape or the anatomical understanding of the body
  7. Breathing or the total use of inner breathing space
  8. Elongating or using the total breathing to open the body

These principles assist you with your personal journey of Healing through –  discipline, discernment, practice, clearing, purifying and moving forward with Health and wellness Body, Mind and Heart.  


I am so happy to help you move forward to expand your whole-body wellness, meditative state of mind, & spiritual development.  You can choose to have only the yoga movement practice or a mix of the postures, meditation and energy healing for your full body wisdom.

Yoga is our union with our physical body, our mental body, our spiritual body and our Heart and Soul; creating a balance with our masculine and feminine energy. For me, Yoga means union with Divine consciousness.  Yoga is about Love and bringing this highest form of vibrations through us & all around us.